Tired, but working hard

It’s Wednesday and Nichol didn’t forget!

Hi friends.

How long does quinoa last? I am literally still eating the batch I made over a week ago. It tastes pretty okay, and it smells as normal as quinoa and black beans will ever smell, so… I’ll just keeping eating it.

My week has been uneventful. I don’t have anything really new or exciting to tell you. Tomorrow I will have 290 days completed. That’s about it.

I didn’t do much this week. I ran, I finished P90 (finally), I played with toys at Barnes and Noble, I bought books at Barnes and Noble, I house sat (?), I stated up too late playing The Simpsons Tapped Out on my phone, I ate quinoa by the truckload. I was not joking when I said that I made a lot of quinoa.

I’m just feeling a little rundown. My mood is really good, just really exhausted. However, next week will be good. I’ve got the Neon Splash Dash on Saturday and my first hike of the season on Friday!

I hope to have a little more energy next week and will be able to talk your ears off about all the healthy things I’m doing. Hope my lethargy doesn’t rub off on you.

If you’re going to the Splash Dash, look for me. I’ll be the one in white at the beginning and with the splashes of neon color all over at the end. Haha.

