Beyond A Year

it’s Wednesday and thankfully, Nichol looked at her calendar.

My year is slowly (very slowly) coming to an end. I’ve really been thinking about what life is going to look like when I’m no longer beholden to this crazy idea of mine.

I have decided that I would like to do another round of P90X. I’ll probably do it on my own schedule. I will still be interning so won’t really be into the whole 7 days a week bit.

Daily exercise has become increasingly inconvenient in light of my new schedule. It’s still happening, but it’s definitely more of a burden now. Especially Tuesday and Wednesday. I work at 8 in the morning and have class until 9 at night. And this semester, I am unlucky enough to have two professors that like to take class right up to the bitter end. Saturday’s have also sucked because I intern from 6am to 6pm. I get out early enough, but 12 hours of internship does not make me want to go home and spend time with Tony Horton.

I have finally come up with a workable schedule, which is nice but I can’t lie. I’m really, really ready for this year to be over.

I do need you all to make me a promise though. Don’t let me stop. If you see me get complacent, call me on it. I may punch you in the throat but I’ll thank you later…and maybe apologize.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by trisha on 13 September 2012 at 19:59

    Dude, you punch me in the throat and I will punch you right back! Now get back to whatever it was you were doing INSTEAD of exercising. 🙂 Love you!

Comments are closed.

