Two Years!

It’s Wednesday! Nichol fills us in today…

I don’t remember if I mentioned that my two-year anniversary had passed. July 1st. Weird that I’ve been doing this for two years.

If I’m going to be completely honest, I thought I would be a lot further along by now. But the reality is that I have definitely had hills, valleys, and quite a few plateaus along the way.

It’s disappointing for sure. But I try to remember how I’m doing this weight loss thing. It’s all gone in baby steps. Which means the change in figure, and the numbers on the scale haven’t decreased as fast as I’d like them too.

However, I am really proud of how I’ve done this. I think I may have even conquered my pizza addiction. (I avoided it and then denied myself a few times. The last time I had it, about a month ago, I only had two slices.)

I just have to keep reminding myself that it’s a journey. It didn’t take two years to get fat, it’s not going to take two years to get rid of the fat.

