Blog Hiatus…

Hello, faithful readers.

I am letting you know that I’m going to be taking a blog break. Working and baby-ing and trying to maintain some semblance of life is stressful (duh!) and not blogging will give me a bit of extra time and take off some pressure.

As you know, I was participating in the Health Activist Writers Month Challenge; I’m dropping out of that. I thought it would be a good way to connect with other health and wellness bloggers, maybe pick up a few readers.

Problems:

  • a post a day right now is just too much
  • I’m not looking at anyone else’s writing
  • and am therefore not connecting with people
  • I’m actually losing RSS subscribers
  • the prompts are not up my alley and are mostly not in line with what I write about

I will be back in May some time. Nichol will still be popping in on Wednesdays. If we try and love a new recipe, I’ll be sure to post it. If I come across something that I need to blog about, you’ll see it. And I have two posts scheduled to go up this week that I am going to leave scheduled.

Have a great couple of weeks! Enjoy the fabulous spring weather 🙂

