Last day of February

It’s Wednesday! Today’s post is by Nichol.

I’m really glad this is it. February has been really rough. I wanted to be able to run a full mile by today, but the truth is, I’ve hardly run at all. I’ve walked a lot and done even more stationary biking. But I feel good. I haven’t stopped doing a mile a day and most days I go over a mile.

But March begins tomorrow. I need to get back to my running.

I have accepted that I don’t really enjoy running. For me it seems to be more about the joy of being active. I will try anything, as long as I am making my mile a day. So for March, I am making it my goal to run a complete half mile.

There. I said it and I have to stick with it this month. I’m done beating myself up about not really enjoying running, but I keep thinking that it would be awesome to say I could run a whole 5K without stopping. Maybe that should be a long-term goal…

Anyway, here’s the pic of the week.

20120227-212338.jpg

I’m a little behind on the planking phenomenon but my sisters and I had to explain what planking is to my mom. This is the end result.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Nichol a 5K is a great long term goal! It’s personally one of mine šŸ™‚ I can feel you on the running thing especially today. I have been doing really well but I think between working late today, yoga class and cleaning for visitors I’m going to at least try and walk a mile cause I won’t have the energy to ruN! Good Luck getting back into real running!

  2. Posted by Leandro on 13 March 2012 at 19:10

    Hello Does the same apply for walking? I am tnairing for a 3-day, 60 mile walk (www.the3day.org). I find myself walking 5-6 miles a day, 6 days a week, and slowly increasing the distance adding 1/2 to 1 mile every 3 weeks or so. Also, I swim two nights a week. I have been given tnairing guidelines, but honestly have not followed them as written I’ve been doing more. I am at a weight loss plateau. I’ve been counting calories, and keeping them below 1500 per day. Am I doing too much of the same? I want to add weight tnairing as well, and just not sure how or when to do it. Any suggestions? Thank you.

Comments are closed.

