Meatless Meals I’m Glad No One Has Made

Just letting y’all know … I’ve tried quite a few recipes in the last two weeks, and none of them were tasty at all.

I made almond milk a couple of different ways but haven’t gotten it to a taste and texture that I like.

I made cookies from the almond meal left over after making the milk and they were about as bland as cookies could be. (They’re now dog treats; he doesn’t care!)

I made chai from whole ingredients and from teabags/powdered ingredients, and dumped all of it down the sink.

I did make a birthday dessert for a friend that seems to have turned out pretty well. Not posting it today, as I haven’t given it to her yet and I don’t want her inadvertently to find out what it is here. If she likes it, I’ll post it next week.

I have quite a few more new recipes on the list to try. Hopefully, I’ll have one (or more!) to share with you soon!

One response to this post.

  1. I posted a gluten free, dairy free cookie recipe for you on my site to try. If you want it to be vegan, just sub the egg for either egg replacer, 1/2 banana, or 2 tbsp. flax soaked in 2 tbsp. hot water for a few minutes. Let me know how it turns out.

Comments are closed.

