January – check

It’s Wednesday! Today’s post is by Nichol.

HA! I did it. I didn’t cheat, I didn’t fun my runs, I freaking did 31 days of (at least) one mile goodness.

I think that for the most part I have gotten into a good rhythm and have been able to read body well enough to know when I should take a one mile cool down day (I do a mile, but it’s usually a nice walk around the complex or down a street lugging a 400-lb infant). I’m counting calories again, which I have been doing since the first of January as well.

I’m down about 10 pounds and I started circuit training again. Only this time I’m doing Social Circuit with my roomie every other week.

On Tuesday night, I was not feeling well. I still need to do my mile and I considered walking to CVS for about thirty seconds to buy soup. But roomie and I also needed milk and I did not want to lug a gallon of milk that far. I opted for a quick walk to Circle K. Totally forgot to get soup…

On that note, I leave you with the photo of the week. This is me, supported by Bosu after a mile run and then 30-minute circuit training. Photography courtesy of your blog hostess, Heat.

20120207-205047.jpg

