ONE FREAKING MONTH

It’s Wednesday! Today’s post is by Nichol.

Well, I’ve been at it for a month. Some days have been really great and some days… well, let’s just say that some days have been a huge struggle. Right now I’m obsessed with the stationary bike (I usually work my arms after, so I feel even), which is good. I have to keep myself from getting bored. That would be the kiss of death for my little project.

Yeah, that’s right. I’m awesome.and I’ve learned to multi-task when I have to catch up on my homework and I still have my mile to do.

20120126-220637.jpg

I’m also still working on balancing the go hard days with the I hate miles days. I have taken one official mile stroll. The other stroll I took, I was lugging a quickly growing baby boy, so I got a bit of a work out there.

The best news is that although the weight is not quick to come off, I am seeing crazy changes in my body. Remember when I was feeling my butt cheeks? I’m not crazy. My pants are all starting to fit so differently. I have a particular pair of pants that are a size 18 (all others are 14 or 16, depending on the brand) that I was able to get away with wearing. Now, I need a belt and since I don’t wear belts, it has gone in the donate pile. *tear* I am trying to remind myself that I used to rock a size 26, so I won’t cry too much.

