Two Weeks

It’s Wednesday! Today’s post is by Nichol.

So remember that whole daily mile challenge from I ❤ to Run? Well, I have been dedicated and doing my daily run for 17 days now.

Well, you are reading this on Wednesday, so it’s actually 18. So, I have been dedicated and doing my daily run for 18 days now.

Around day 12, I started to get a little discouraged…and a lot tired.

20120117-091857.jpg

I decided that for motivation I could have a treat every two weeks. On the 14th I had an egg and chorizo burrito. I learned a big lesson that night. My body is no longer equipped to handle that much grease, but it was goooood. I don’t think it was good enough for that kind of stomach pain though.

Anyone else join the mile a day challenge? Have you decided to make any lifestyle changes for the new year? How’s it going? Well, I’m off to run my mile(s) and I’ll see you all next week!

One response to this post.

  1. Nichol,

    Keep with it and good luck. I hear you on the chorizo and egg burrito. They are greasy, but good. I like to have a cheat day once a week, and while this is not always on the menu, it’s been known to be apart of a “fun” breakfast.

    -Mitchell

Comments are closed.

