Mile a day challenge

It’s Wednesday! Today’s post is by Nichol.

Well, so far so good friends. As of the writing of this blog, I have done at least one mile every day on the treadmill or the elliptical for nine days (it’s the ninth of January). It has not been easy.

And, as per my usual self, I have a harebrained scheme. Where did that saying come from? Wondering if it has something to do with Bugs Bunny. But I digress…

I’m going to surpass the mile a day challenge. This does not mean I will do more than a mile a day. It simply means that I am challenging myself to do at least a mile a day for not 111 days, not 250 days, but 365 DAYS!

I’ve started a photo log on my Facebook page, but it starts in January 8th.

(picture should be inserted here, but I am having technical difficulties) just kidding.

20120109-221614.jpg

Trust me, I completed the 1st through the 7th. My face doesn’t look like that after one day of exercising. Usually.

And the best part of it all? A group co-facilitator and I got pizza for the kids on our last day. I did not eat one slice of the pizza, but I sure wanted some.

