No news to report

It’s Wednesday! Today’s post is by Nichol.

Well, it’s holiday time! I love Christmas. Other than my birthday, it’s my favorite holiday.

I don’t have a lot to report this week in lifestyle changes. I did finally move and am moving still. My workouts for the past week have consisted of lugging my belongings up three flights of stairs and lugging trash down three flights of stairs. I do that 6-7 times a day so I’ve given myself the 17th to the 23rd off to get that all finished.

As for eating, I’ve been doing pretty well considering all the wonderful junk that has been coming into the office and across the kitchen counter at my mom’s house. We get all kinds of foodstuffs from out of town family (thanks Aunt Kathy and Steve for the Mrs. Fields cookie tin) and my stepdad always gets goodies from the other lawyers. I have done my best to be conservative, but some things require eating (rum balls!).

I am looking forward to being unpacked and back into a normal routine and hopefully I’ll have more to report next week. Until then, have a wonderful holiday!

