On Vacation. . . Again

I am a travelin’ fool this summer. I think that I have been on vacation more this summer than any before. That kind of makes up for having to work in between all this vacationing I’m doing. This vacation is a road trip that starts in New Orleans. I plan on eating all sorts of disgusting non-healthy things in New Orleans (totally in moderation). But no pizza! I’ve sworn off pizza until after October 30th.

Well, I did not really eat all sorts of disgusting things. In fact, most times we ate breakfast and then dinner later. Not much road trip snacking. There was a dip into some Stacy’s Pita Chips and two butterscotch candies.

I had tons of fun, did not do much exercising as we spent 8-12 hours a day in the car. It was nice to get away and see some sights. Two pieces of advice: 1. Do not plan on spending significant amounts of time in Roswell. We are so glad that we decided to stop and then get back on the road. 2. Make sure you don’t run over any bones. You will regret it.

Sorry for the lack of training for the tri update. Now I can get out of vacation mode and back into real life mode.

