Stainless Steel Ice Cube Tray Review

At the same time that I bought the popsicle molds, I bought a stainless steel ice cube tray. I had read mixed reviews about it and as such was a bit nervous about dropping that much money. But I had a little bit of credit in my amazon account and I wanted to make ice without plastic, so I bought one.

It’s great!

The ice cubes are maybe slightly smaller than your average ice cubes, but contrary to some reviews, they’re not tiny. I don’t think if I served them up to a guest they would wonder about the inferior, tiny ice cubes.

I had no trouble getting the cubes out of the tray. I ran it under water for a few seconds, upside down, then turned it over, pulled up the handle, and took out the ice. The ice cubes came out intact.

My only (very minor) complaint is that since it needs to be run under water to loosen the cubes, it can’t be put back in the freezer right away. (Or maybe I should be complaining that my dish towels aren’t absorbent enough?)

As of now, I am very happy with my purchase and am hoping that items like these become popular enough that they get less expensive.


One response to this post.

  1. The ice cubes are maybe slightly smaller than your average ice cubes, but contrary to some reviews, they’re not tiny.

Comments are closed.

