It’s Vacation Time!

Again, I just want to say that I love technology. I’m writing this from a Little Caesars. I’m waiting for pizza to give to my group. Yay Apple!

So I’m leaving in Saturday for Pittsburgh. Same day the world is supposed to end, according to new calculations. I can’t say that I am terribly worried, but I’m not around anyone (my sisters) who is trying to freak me out.

I am worried about keeping to te healthy lifestyle while I’m on vacation. It’s one of those traps that we all fall into, the others being holidays, birthdays, weddings, baby showers, Wednesday…

Heat gave me a workout to do in my hotel room and I am going to be attending the Second Chance FitCenter workshop on using your own body weight (useful if you don’t want to spend money on gyms or equipment—check secondchancefit.com for other awesome FREE workshops).

I have the tools and I obviously have the willpower, so really, it’s up to me.

Sorry for the boring short blog post. I have 12 hungry kids to feed and 1,258,082,826 loads of laundry to do.

How do you stay healthy and fit on vacation? (Let’s all keep in mind that I’m going to Pittsburgh, not the Caribbean.)

See you next week!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Amy Dale on 18 May 2011 at 09:04

    This is something I’m worried about- we’ve booked a trip to disney in november and its the perfect excuse for me to eat like a pig and slack off. i havent checked if my hotel has a gym (then again, what hotel doesnt have one?) but in the afternoons while the kiddies nap i plan to get my workouts in. the food part i havent figured out yet… speaking of food, i am eating one of my leftover black bean veggie burgers and its quite tasty!

    • I’ll post on eating and vacations next week.

      Glad you like the bean burgers! Great source of lots of good nutrients 🙂 They freeze well, too. We usually just put a little piece of wax paper in between them so we can get them apart.

Comments are closed.

