Things I’m learning

This is my list of things I have learned/ am learning in my quest to get skinny healthy.

1. Vegetables can be delicious. I have tried many, many vegetables over the last 9 months and now I will eat (alphabetically) arugula, asparagus, bok choy, chard (Swiss and red), cucumber, eggplant, mushrooms, onions, spinach, sprouts (alfalfa, bean, Brussels), squash, sweet potatoes, and zucchini.

(Anyone who knows me may try to throw my “I refuse to eat fungi” statements in my face, so once and for all, my bad. Mushrooms are fungi and I like fungi.)

2. Shopping for clothes is FUN! and I’m really, really good at it. Someone give me a black Amex and I will go to town, as long as that town has a mall, a Kohl’s, and a Target.
Last weekend, I went to Kohl’s. They have a big ladies section there, but I never used it because I am not a grandma. I’m not even a mom. Not even close to being a mom (unlike some other people who write on this blog). I don’t even have a date! How do you expect me to dress like a mom when I can’t get a date to be my boyfriend to buy me a big diamond ring and make me a mom (sob…). I need a moment.

Ok, so I went to Kohl’s with my best friend to find new shirts to go see David Sedaris. I was eyeing some cute tops and my mind was telling me there was no way on God’s green earth I would fit into that top, but I tried it on, and it fit, and it was made by Candies, and it was from THE JUNIORS SECTION! I almost left Kohl’s with 45 of those shirts.

That’s my list for now. Next week we will talk about 2 more lessons I have learned in my quest to get skinny healthy.

Seriously, you do not want to know what goes on in this head of mine.

