Back in the saddle…finally!

Technology rules. I’m writing this from my iPhone, and the last bunch were written on an iPad. Don’t know why I bother with the laptop anymore. Oh wait… Free Hulu, that’s why.

So this week I am back on track and my sister, Rachel, has rejoined the fun. We ran Sunday, did Nike Training Club Monday. Running tonight… On the ball! And it’s a great reminder of why I’m back in this saddle. I’ve been stuck at the same weight for a couple weeks and as of this morning, 3 pounds gone!

Its also a really good reminder to keep going because I tell you what! Rachel and I were struggling through NTC, even the beginning work-outs are rough. But to struggle through week 1, day one of Couch to 5K? That was sad, especially considering how well we were doing before.

I’m glad to be back though. It feels good. And I’m very excited I have a working out buddy again. We really push each other and I think Rachel would agree that it’s better for both of us. We are making weekly schedules now and were going to have Friday and Saturday off. Last night we decided to utilize the laying around pilates and yoga DVDs I bought a million years ago and do one once a week, either Friday or Saturday.

That’s about all for now. I should probably get back to work, see you all next week!

