It’s not a plateau, it’s a hiatus.

I keep pissing and moaning here every Wednesday about not making progress, not wanting to exercise, a general lack of any drive that powered me for so long.

Still eating well. Not as good as I was eating, but I haven’t eaten total crap either, which is what I really want.

I know that it’s a phase. The newness and the excitement has started to wear off, I need to do something different. I bought some resistance bands and The Biggest Loser for Wii. I have Wii Fit, but it’s not all that hard, which is something coming from me. I’ll let you know how The Biggest Loser turns out. I also downloaded the Nike Training Club app (Sidebar directed at Nike: app is excellent and totally rear-end kicking, but it needs to also function on the iPad, not just the iPhone).

I also realized that I HATE working out alone. I don’t mind taking the dog for a walk around the neighborhood by myself, but actually running or working out sucks. I figured that out because I did the first Nike Training Club workout with my sister and I didn’t stop 5 minutes in. We did stop 25 minutes in, but seriously! That (beginner) work out was INTENSE!

So here I am, trying to start over, mixing it up, getting back on track and dragging my little sister with me. I just need to make it stick. No more stopping and starting. I’m all go…again.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Amy Ziegenhorn on 6 April 2011 at 08:53

    Not a plateau, a hiatus – I love that Nichol – keeping it real. I didn’t get a chance to tell you last weekend but you really look great! Keep taking it one day at a time – there are a lot of us rooting for you!

  2. Posted by trisha on 7 April 2011 at 11:25

    YO! I’ll work out with you. Send an email and let me know when we can get together, who knows maybe we can make it a weekly thing? Thanks for the info on the Nike app. I have it but haven’t used it yet.

Comments are closed.

