direction

I feel like this blog is floating slightly aimlessly, and I’m looking for some feedback.

Like it?  Hate it?  (Well, you probably won’t see this post if you hate it 😉 )  Indifferent?

What would you like to see more of?  Less of?

Daily post is good?  Daily post is too much?  (If it’s not enough, well, you’re just going to be disappointed…)

Liked the weekly theme?  Didn’t like the weekly theme?  Didn’t notice it was gone?  Don’t care?

Give me any thoughts either in the comments or via email: heather at secondchancefit dot com.

6 responses to this post.

  1. I go through this struggle sometimes, too. I think the important thing is to write for yourself and there is surely someone you connect with! As far as frequency, I find that I get the most traffic when I post daily…it becomes part of peoples schedule. Things that are important to you, or that you are experiencing will matter to others.

    • Thank you for the feedback! It’s nice to hear I’m not the only one who wonders… I have been posting daily, but it takes a lot of time for most of the posts, and without much traffic, I wonder sometimes… These things take time. It’s all good. Thank you for your thoughts 🙂

  2. Also, I’ve found I can get increased traffic if I post on others blogs that are similar topic to mine. Other readers and commenters will click on your blog link to see what you are about and if they like, then they will return!

    • Yes, I have gotten a few hits that way. Thanks 🙂 I think I’m just impatient and want too much too fast 😀

  3. Posted by Stephanie on 27 April 2010 at 11:25

    I like that there are posts every day. Even if I miss a couple days and get caught up later, I still like the consistency. I don’t need a theme because I am interested in all of these topics that you write about. Sorry I didn’t reply sooner, I’ve been swamped. Keep up the good work!
    -sd

Comments are closed.

